Skip to main content


10:30-11:00 Registration and Welcome Coffee
11:00-11:10 Introduction
Nigel Titley, Chairman, RIPE NCC Executive Board
11:10-11:45 Internet Governance Landscape Post-JPA
Nick Thorne, International Relations Adviser to CEO, ICANN,
Yrjö Länsipuro, formerly Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland
11:45-12:00 Cooperation Working Group
Maria Häll, Deputy Director, Government Offices of Sweden
12:00-13:30 Lunch
13:30-14:10 IPv6 Measurement Update, Survey Results
Jacques Babot, Teamleader, European Commission,
Maarten Botterman, Director, GNKS Consult,
Yves Paindaveine European Commission
14:10-14:30 IPv4 Address Policy, Post-Depletion
Rob Blokzijl, Chair of RIPE
14:30-15:00 Coffee Break
15:00-15:10 LEA Task Force Update
Jochem de Ruig, Chief Financial Officer, RIPE NCC
15:10-15:40 Preparations for IGF Sharm el Sheikh
Paul Rendek, Head of External Relations and Communications, RIPE NCC
15:40-16:00 Closing Questions, Discussions and Feedback
16:00 Evening Drinks