Skip to main content

You're viewing an archived page. It is no longer being updated.

NRO NC Nominations 2012

The election to fill this seat took place at the RIPE 65 Meeting in Amsterdam, the Netherlands on September 28 2012. The RIPE community elected Dmitry Kohmanyuk to a three-year term beginning on 1 January 2013. The appointment was to fill the seat being vacated by Dave Wilson, who was elected to a three-year term on the NRO NC that began on 1 January 2009.

NRO NC Nomination Process

About the NRO Number Council

The NRO NC was established in October 2004 under a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU). The NRO NC is made up of three individuals from each of the five RIR's service regions. Of these three seats, two positions are filled by the election of nominees from each RIR's service region. These two members of the NRO NC act as individuals and do not represent an RIR or act as representatives of any organisation. One seat is currently filled by Hans Petter Holen and the other by Dave Wilson. Dave Wilson's term expires on 31 December 2012.

The remaining position is filled by each RIR's Executive Council (EC). This individual acts as a representative for the RIR, reporting regularly to their EC. For the RIPE NCC, Wilfried Woeber currently holds this position.