You are here: Home > Participate > Join a Discussion > RIPE Forum
RIPE Forum v1.4.2

RIPE Diversity

Threaded

[diversity] Two Panels & Two Webinars (JEDI & ND)

User Image

Vesna Manojlovic

2022-01-25 13:19:40 CET

RIPE NCC staff member

Hi all,

here's a few online events of interest; links below:

Today: Privacy camp panel: "Feminist infrastructures"
	https://privacycamp.eu/

2nd February: Online Panel: How can we improve diversity and inclusion 
in the systems and networking community?

15th February: Webinar: Influential Women in Data, Shirley Collie

17th February: Webinar: Build Your ADHD Emotional Resilience,
Tamara Rosier, Ph.D.

Regards,
Vesna
  ------------------------------------------------------------------------

	Today: Privacy camp panel: "Feminist infrastuctures"
	https://privacycamp.eu/panel-a-feminist-internet/
	(recording will be available)

  ------------------------------------------------------------------------

     Online Panel: How can we improve diversity and inclusion in
     the systems and networking community?
     Wed, 2nd of February 2022
     Time: 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 5pm CET, 1am JST


     Register (free of charge) at:
 
https://networkingchannel.eu/how-can-we-improve-diversity-and-inclusion-in-the-

     Panel discussion with:
       *  Margaret Martonosi – National Science Foundation, USA
       *  Tracy Camp – Colorado School of Mines, USA
       *  Mythili Vutukuru – IIT Bombay, India
       *  Ahmed Elmokashfi – Simula Research Laboratory, Norway
       *  Craig Partridge – Colorado State University, USA
       *  Manuel Perez Quinones – University of North Carolina at
     Charlotte, USA

     Organizers:
       *  Jim Kurose – Professor of College of Information and
     Computer Sciences at the University of Massachusetts Amherst
       *  Matt Caesar – Professor in the Department of Computer Science
     at University of Illinois

     Abstract:  Many of us would agree with the importance of diversity
     and inclusion, but oftentimes the path to achieve those goals is not
     so clear. In this panel, we will have a conversation on how we
     can improve diversity and inclusion within the systems and
     networking community. Our goal is to both foster awareness of
     concerns that have been voiced within our community, as well as to
     propose ideas attendees can bring back to their home institutions to
     improve equity and inclusion in their daily work.

Contact: www.networkingchannel.eu 
thenetworkingchannel.eu _at_ networkingchannel _dot_ eu

  ------------------------------------------------------------------------

Live Webinar: where Shirley Collie, Chief Health Analytics, shares her 
tools for owning her seat at the table.

          WEBINAR   Influential Women in Data series

Register 
https://www.cloudera.com/about/events/webinars/emea/influential-women-in-data-discovery-health.html

On Tuesday 15 Feb, Shirley Collie, Chief Health Analytics Actuary, 
Discovery Health, discusses the career learnings and tools that have 
empowered her to own her seat at the table. Shirley will talk about:

  * Confidence and how to build it
  * The power of reflection and why we should make time for it
  * Being authentic in your leadership style

This interactive session will also feature a Q&A where you can put 
forward your questions to Shirley so please register now.

At Cloudera, we strive to promote the diversity of our communities and 
foster an environment where everyone feels they can be their authentic 
selves. This series of virtual events aims to foster a community and 
give everyone the chance to learn from some of the most influential 
women in data across EMEA.

Tuesday, February 15
10:00 AM GMT | 11:00 AM CET

------------------------------------------------------------------------


Webinar on February 17:  Build Your ADHD Emotional Resilience:
Strategies for Adults Who Feel Things Deeply

EXPERT: Tamara Rosier, Ph.D.
DATE & TIME: Thursday, February 17 @ 1pm U.S. Eastern Time
(12pm CT; 11am MT; 10am PT)  |  Find it in your time zone >

Register:
https://www.additudemag.com/webinar/intense-emotions-adult-adhd-strategies/

------------------------------------------------------------------------