Skip to main content

NRO NC Nominations 2014

There was a call for nominations from the RIPE NCC service region to fill one vacant seat on the Number Resource Organization (NRO) Number Council (NC). The NRO NC also performs the role of the ICANN Address Supporting Organization (ASO) Address Council (AC).

Wilfried Woeber was appointed to the NRO NC by the RIPE NCC Executive Board on 7 November 2014. His term begins on 1 January 2015 and ends on 31 December 2017.

About the NRO Number Council

The NRO NC was established in October 2004 under a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU). The NRO NC is made up of three individuals from each of the five RIR's service regions. Of these three seats, two positions are filled by the election of nominees from each RIR's service region. These two members of the NRO NC act as individuals and do not represent an RIR or act as representatives of any organisation. One seat is currently filled by Filiz Yilmaz and the other by Dmitry Kohmanyuk.

The remaining position is filled by each RIR's Executive Council (EC). This individual acts as a representative for the RIR, reporting regularly to their EC. For the RIPE NCC, Wilfried Woeber currently holds this position.