[anti-abuse-wg] Loop error in APNIC whois database
Suresh Ramasubramanian ops.lists at gmail.com
Tue Aug 28 14:38:25 CEST 2012
I would say "also check the domain's whois contacts" but .. ugh.
Domain Name: RKINFRATEL.COM
Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin (contact at privacyprotect.org)
ID#10760, PO Box 16
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected, visit Privacyprotect.org
Nobby Beach
null,QLD 4218
AU
Tel. +45.36946676
Creation Date: 20-Oct-2011
Expiration Date: 20-Oct-2012
On Tue, Aug 28, 2012 at 6:01 PM, Thor Kottelin
<thor.kottelin at turvasana.com> wrote:
>> -----Original Message-----
>> From: anti-abuse-wg-bounces at ripe.net [mailto:anti-abuse-wg-
>> bounces at ripe.net] On Behalf Of U.Mutlu
>> Sent: Tuesday, August 28, 2012 3:11 PM
>> To: anti-abuse-wg at ripe.net
>
>> when I do "whois -h whois.apnic.net RCNP1-
>> AP"
>> then it again shows the same handle, ie. an error loop...
>
> role: RK CABLE NET PRIVATE LIMITED - network administr
> address: Block No 1-2, & 13-18, 1st & 2nd Floor,Annapurna Shopping
> Centre, Adajan Patiya Circle, Rander Road,
> country: IN
> phone: +91-261-2780343
> fax-no: +91-261-2787879
> e-mail: abuse at rkinfratel.com
> admin-c: RCNP1-AP
> tech-c: RCNP1-AP
> nic-hdl: RCNP1-AP
> mnt-by: MAINT-RKCABLENET-IN
> changed: hm-changed at apnic.net 20120523
> source: APNIC
>
> I see this as a way of saying 'for administrative or technical issues, use
> this same contact information, such as the email address
> abuse at rkinfratel.com'. Why do you consider it an error?
>
> --
> Thor Kottelin
> http://www.anta.net/
>
>
>
--
Suresh Ramasubramanian (ops.lists at gmail.com)
